Get the newest in our exclusive mix series!
#83 Oliver Wickham


---
SEARCH FINGERS ON BLAST:

---

RECENT POSTS:

---

Entries in tour dates (55)

Wednesday
Sep202017

The Elwins present "Don't Walk Away From Me" + Tour Dates!

 Toronto based quartet The Elwins are doing it once again - releasing fantasic, energetic indie pop music with an innovative edge. "Don't Walk Away From Me" takes what you might expect and flips it on it's head, creating a catchy and memorable tune that we won't ever stop playing.

Upcoming Tour Dates:
Oct 7 - Indianapolis, IN @ The Hi-Fi (Fountain Square Music Festival)
Oct 10 - Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
Oct 11 - Madison, WI @ Frequency
Oct 12 - Detroit, MI @ Marble Bar
Oct 13 - Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Tavern
Oct 15 - Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe
Oct 16 - Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Cafe
Oct 17 - Allston, MA @ Great Scott
Oct 19 - Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda's
Oct 20 - New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge
Oct 21 - Washington, DC @ DC9
Oct 22 - Carrboro, NC @ Cat's Cradle Back Room
Oct 23 - Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Oct 24 - Charleston, SC @ The Royal American (headline show, not with Pickwick)
Oct 25 - Nashville, TN @ High Watt
Oct 26 - St. Louis, MO @ Duck Room
Oct 30 - Winnipeg, MB @ Good Will
Oct 31 - Regina, SK @ The Exchange
Nov 1 - Saskatoon, SK @ The Capitol
Nov 2 - Red Deer, AB @ Bo's
Nov 3 - Edmonton, AB @ Brixx
Nov 4 - Calgary, AB @ SAIT
Nov 8 - Kelowna, BC @ Habitat
Nov 9 - Nanaimo, BC @ Queens
Nov 10 - Victoria, BC @ Lucky Bar
Nov 11 - Vancouver, BC @ Cobalt
Nov 15 - Hamilton, ON @ Mills Hardware
Nov 16 - London, ON @ Rum Runners
Nov 17 - Peterborough, ON @ Red Dog
Nov 18 - Richmond Hill, ON @ Cosmo Music
Nov 22 - Kingston, ON @ Grad Club
Nov 23 - Montreal, QC @ Casa
Nov 25 - Ottawa, ON @ 27 York
Nov 30 - Newmarket, ON @ Newmarket Theatre
Dec 3 - Toronto, ON @ Mod Club w/ Jukebox The Ghost
Dec 7 - Oshawa, ON @ Oshawa Music Hall
Dec 8 - Guelph, ON @ Ebar
Dec 9 - St. Catharines, ON @ Warehouse
 


Tuesday
Sep192017

QTY present "Michael" + Tour Dates!

 We've only caught onto QTY recently, but everything we've heard from the magnificent tag team has been exceptional, instant classics, really. They have a sound that will grab hold of you and brighten your day. It's rock and roll with a variety of other influences, and we simply can't get enough.

Enjoy 'Michael' by QTY here:

QTY - Available to pre-order now - dirtyhit.lnk.to/qtyqty
Tour dates
 
11 October | Great American Music Hall, San Francisco CA
13 October | Wonder Ballroom, Portland OR
14 October | Fortune Sound Club, Vancouver BC
15 October | The Showbox, Seattle WA
18 October | Cedar Cultural Center, Minneapolis MN
20 October | Metro, Chicago IL
21 October | St. Andrew’s Hall, Detroit MI
23 October | The Waiting Room, Buffalo NY
24 October | La Sala Rossa, Montreal QC
25 October | Higher Ground Ballroom, South Burlington VT
27 October | Paradise, Boston MA
28 October | Irving Plaza, New York NY
29 October | 9:30 Club, Washington DC
31 October | Marathon Music Works, Nashville TN
1 November | Saturn, Birmingham AL
2 November | The Earl, Atlanta GA
3 November | The Beacham Theater, Orlando FL
4 November | Culture Room, Ft. Lauderdale FL
6 November | One Eyed Jacks, New Orleans LA
7 November | White Oak Music Hall, Houston TX
9 November | The Mohawk, Austin TX
10 November | South Side Music Hall, Dallas TX
12 November | Gothic Theatre, Englewood CO
14 November | The Press Room, Phoenix AZ
15 November | Club Vinyl at Hard Rock Hotel, Las Vegas NV
16 November | Soda Bar, San Diego, CA
17 November | Bootleg Theater, Los Angeles CA
2 December | Mahall’s Locker Room, Lakewood OH
3 December | Rumba Café, Columbus OH
6 December | Club Café, Pittsburgh PA
7 December | Boot & Saddle, Philadelphia PA
9 December | The Haunt, Ithaca NY
Tuesday
Sep192017

PONY present "Small Things"

 This tune from PONY is just one of those things we fell in love with right away. There's an infectious energy and passion in "Small Things" that will hook you right away and have you yearning for more and more from this magnificent three piece rock and roll team.

For now, enjoy "Small Things" here!

Tour Dates
10/20 Halifax, NS - Halifax Pop Explosion @ Khyber w/ Weaves
10/21 Halifax, NS - Halifax Pop Explosion @ Gus' Pub w/ Julie & The Wrong Guys

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram

Thursday
Jun292017

Sarah Slean - Every Rhythm Is The Beat + Tour Dates!

 

The amazingly talented Sarah Slean is back with glorious new music and a whole bunch of tour dates! 2017 (and '18) are shaping up to be extra busy and awesome for one of our favorite Canadian voices, we can't wait to check out one of these shows!

 

Buy digitally here: https://sarahslean.lnk.to/metaphysicsCF

Buy the physical edition and get more info here: http://sarahslean.com/ 

Subscribe: https://youtube.com/sarahslean
Follow me: https://twitter.com/sarahslean
Follow me: https://www.instagram.com/sarahslean/
Like me: https://www.facebook.com/SarahSlean/

Canadian Tour Dates
July 1 - Hamilton, ON - RBC Stage at Bayfront Park (w/ Steve Strongman, Jully Black & the National Academy Orchestra of Canada
August 20 - Winnipeg, MB - Interstellar Rodeo (3:50pm)
October 6 - North Vancouver, BC - BlueShore Financial Centre for the Performing Arts
October 11 - Calgary, AB - The Grand Theatre
October 12 - Sherwood Park, AB - Festival Place
October 13 - Saskatoon, SK - Broadway Theatre
October 14 - Regina, SK - Artesian on 13th
October 17-18 - Ottawa, ON - National Art Centre - Studio Theatre 
More Dates To Be Announced Soon and Orchestra Performances in 2018

Thursday
May042017

New from Mac Demarco! "One More Love Song" + So Many Tourdates

 

What's not to love about this guy? The infectious personality and super creative and awesome musician Mac Demarco is back after never having left.

He's got a new album ''This Old Dog" and a huge tour starting tomorrow, and this song "One More Love Song" is just wonderful in all of the ways. Enjoy!

 

Pre-Order Digital here: smarturl.it/thisolddog
Pre-Order Physical here: www.omnianmusicgroup.com/products/this-old-dog

Mac DeMarco Tour Dates:
(new shows in bold)
Fri. May 5 – Pioneertown, CA @ Pappy and Harriet’s
Tue. May 9 - Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground Burlington * -- SOLD OUT
Mon. May 10 - Montreal, QB @ Metropolis *
Thu. May 11 - Montreal, QB @ Metropolis * -- SOLD OUT
Fri. May 12 - Toronto, ON @ Danforth Theater -- SOLD OUT
Sat. May. 13 - Toronto, ON @ Danforth Theater * -- SOLD OUT
Sun. May. 14 - Royal Oak, MI @ Royal Oak Music Theatre * -- SOLD OUT
Mon. May. 15 - Cleveland, OH @ House of Blues - Cleveland *
Tue. May. 16 - Chicago, IL @ Vic Theatre * -- SOLD OUT
Wed. May. 17 - Nashville, TN @ Marathon Music Works * -- SOLD OUT
Fri. May. 19 – Sun. May 21 - Gulf Shores, AL @ Hangout Music Festival at Gulf Shores Beach
Sat. May. 20 - Atlanta, GA @ The Tabernacle *
Sun. May. 21 - Asheville, NC @ Highland Brewing Company *
Mon. May. 22 - Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Small's Theater * -- SOLD OUT
Tue. May. 23 - Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club * -- SOLD OUT
Wed. May 24 - Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club * -- SOLD OUT
Fri. May 26 - Allston, MA @ Boston Calling Music Festival at Harvard Athletic Fields
Tue. May 30 - London, UK @ O2 Academy Brixton – SOLD OUT
Wed. May 31 - London, UK @ O2 Academy Brixton -- SOLD OUT
Fri. June 2 - Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound
Sun. June 4 - New York, NY @ Governor's Ball at Randall's Island Park
Thu. June 15 – Los Angeles, CA @ Hollywood Bowl %
Sat. Aug. 5 - Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
Wed. Aug. 9 - Copenhagen, DK @ Den Graa Hal – SOLD OUT
Thu. Aug. 10 - Oslo, NO @ Oya Festival
Fri. Aug. 11 - Gothenburg, SE @ Way Out West
Sun. Aug. 13 - Prague, CZ @ Meet Factory – SOLD OUT
Mon. Aug. 14 - Budapest, HU @ Sziget Festival
Tue. Aug. 15 - Vienna, AT @ Arena
Thu. Aug. 17 – Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop Festival
Fri. Aug. 18 - Biddinghuizen, NE @ Lowlands Festival
Sun. Aug. 20 - Saint Malo, FR @ La Route du Rock
Wed. Aug. 23 - Zurich, CH @ Zurich Open Air Festival
Thu. Aug. 24 – Asolo, IT @ AMA Asolo
Fri. Aug. 25 – Turin, IT @ Todays Festival
Sun. Aug. 27 – Paris, FR @ Rock En Seine
Tue. Aug. 29 - Newcastle, UK @ The Academy -- SOLD OUT
Wed. Aug. 30 - Edinburgh, UK @ Usher Hall
Thu. Aug. 31 – Sun. Sep. 3 – Salisbury, UK @ End of the Road Festival -- HEADLINE
Fri. Sep. 8 - Berkeley, CA @ Greek Theater #
Sat. Sep. 9 - Portland, OR @ Oregon Zoo Amphitheatre #
Sun. Sep. 10 - Seattle, WA @ Moore Theatre #
Tue. Sep. 12 - Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre # -- SOLD OUT
Wed. Sep. 13 - Vancouver, BC @ Vogue Theatre #
Thu. Sep. 14 - Spokane, WA @ Knitting Factory #
Fri. Sep. 15 - Missoula, MT @ Wilma Theatre #
Sun. Sep. 17 – St. Paul, MN @ Myth Live Event Center $
Mon. Sep. 18 – Milwaukee, WI @ Eagles Ballroom Club Stage $
Tue. Sep. 19 – Indianapolis, IN @ Farmer’s Bureau Insurance Lawn at White River State Park $
Wed. Sep. 20 – Niagara Falls, NY @ Rapids Theatre $
Mon. Sep. 25 - Durham, NC @ Carolina Theatre #
Tue. Sep. 26 - Athens, GA @ Georgia Theatre #
Wed. Sep. 27 – New Orleans, LA @ Orpheum Theatre #
Fri. Sep. 29 – Houston, TX @ Revention Music Center $
Sat. Sep. 30 – Irving, TX @ Pavilion at The Music Factory $
Sun. Oct. 1 – Austin, TX @ ACL Live at the Moody Theater $
Thu. Oct. 5 – Phoenix, AZ @ Comerica Theatre $
Tue. Nov. 7 - Hamburg, DE @ Grunspan
Wed. Nov. 8 - Berlin, DE @ Astra
Fri. Nov. 10 - Cologne, DE @ Kantine
Sat. Nov. 11 – Lille, FR @ Aeronef
Mon. Nov. 13 – Nantes, FR @ Stereolux
Mon. Nov. 20 – Nottingham, UK @ Rock City Main Hall
Tue. Nov. 21 – Liverpool, UK @ O2 Academy
Wed. Nov. 22 - Dublin, IE @ Vicar Street – SOLD OUT
Fri. Nov. 24 – Glasgow, UK @ Barrowlands
Sat. Nov. 25 – Manchester, UK @ Manchester Academy – SOLD OUT
Wed. Nov. 29 – Utrecht, NL @ TIVOLIVREDENBURG RONDA
Thu. Nov. 30 - Amsterdam, NE @ Paradiso – SOLD OUT
 
* = with Tonstartssbandht
# = with The Garden
% = special guest with Phoenix
$ = co-headline with The Flaming Lips