Get the newest in our exclusive mix series!
#83 Oliver Wickham


---
SEARCH FINGERS ON BLAST:

---

RECENT POSTS:

---

Entries in Soul (326)

Wednesday
Aug222018

Richard Reed Parry - "Song of Wood"

 You may know him from Arcade Fire, but now you also know him from being an exceptionally great solo musician on top of that. "Song of Wood" is a gloriously wonderful new track, from the upcoming Quiet River of Dust Vol 1 project, and it for us, is an essentially perfect song.

Give it a listen and enjoy for yourself 'cause youre probably gonna love it too:

From the album 'Quiet River of Dust Vol 1,' available September 21st

Pre-order here: https://ffm.to/rrp_qrodv1

Video made by JF Lalonde Animated stars created by Caleb Wood

Official Site: http://richardreedparry.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/richardrparry/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ParryReed

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/rrparry/

Friday
Jul202018

August Greene (Robert Glasper x Common x Karriem Riggins) - Optimistic (feat. Brandy)

 Wow. What a team, what a tune. We could barely believe our ears when we heard this one.  Common, Karriem Riggins, Robert Glasper and Brandy! This production is exception, the vocals are out of this world, and the raps are absolutely razor sharp.

This is an absolute instant classic, we are gonna love this forever.

Thursday
Jun282018

Deutsch Duke "Harder Without You" 

 This one was released a lil while back, but it's far from losing steam if you ask us. "Harder Without You" is enough to turn any casual passerby into a keen listener and a hypnotized dance monster.

It's an infectious groove and we promise you're gonna love it. Enjoy:

Wednesday
May302018

NEW: Khruangbin - Cómo Me Quieres (Official Video)

 Sit back, relax and enjoy this stunning new tune from the incredible trio known as Khruangbin. Get ready to travel to outer space and back with some genuinely wonderful music - we can promise you'll be happy you did.

Khruangbin are also opening for Leon Bridges on a massive tour, don't miss out on that!


Khruangbin Tour Dates (new dates in bold):
Sun. July 15 - Louisville, KY @ Forecastle Festival
Fri. June 8 - Sun. June 10 - Hilvarenbeek, NL @ Best Kept Secret Festival
Thu. Aug. 9 - Morrison, CO @ Red Rocks Ampitheatre w/ Leon Bridges
Tue. Sep. 11 - Los Angeles, CA @ Greek Theatre w/ Leon Bridges
Wed. Sep. 12 - Santa Barbara, CA @ Santa Barbara Bowl w/ Leon Bridges
Fri. Sep. 14 - Seattle, WA @ WaMu Theater w/ Leon Bridges
Sat. Sep. 15 - Troutdale, OR @ Edgefield Ampitheatre w/ Leon Bridges
Sun. Sep. 16 - Vancouver, BC @ PNE Ampitheatre w/ Leon Bridges
Tue. Sep. 18 - Missoula, MT @ Big Sky Brewing Company w/ Leon Bridges
Thu. Sep. 20 - St. Paul, MN @ Palace Theatre w/ Leon Bridges
Fri. Sep. 21 - St. Paul, MN @ Palace Theatre w/ Leon Bridges
Sun. Sep. 23 - Milwaukee, WI @ BMO Harris Pavilion w/ Leon Bridges
Mon. Sep. 24 - Chicago, IL @ Aragon Ballroom w/ Leon Bridges
Tue. Sep. 25 - Detroit, MI @ Fox Theatre w/ Leon Bridges
Thu. Sep. 27 - Toronto, ON @ RBC Echo Beach w/ Leon Bridges
Fri. Sep. 28 - Montreal, QC @ Place Des Arts w/ Leon Bridges
Sun. Sep. 30 - Philadelphia, PA @ The Fillmore w/ Leon Bridges
Mon. Oct. 1 - Philadelphia, PA @ The Fillmore w/ Leon Bridges
Wed. Oct. 3 - Washington, DC @ The Anthem w/ Leon Bridges
Thu. Oct. 4 - Boston, MA @ Agganis Arena w/ Leon Bridges
Fri. Oct. 5 - New York, NY @ Radio City Music Hall w/ Leon Bridges
Sat. Oct. 6 - New York, NY @ Radio City Music Hall w/ Leon Bridges
Fri. Oct. 5 - Sun. Oct. 7 - Austin, TX @ Austin City Limits Music Festival
Sat. Oct. 20 - Nijmegen, Netherlands @ Doornroosje
Sun. Oct. 21 - Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Paradiso
Mon. Oct. 22 - Eindhoven, Netherlands @ Effenaar
Wed. Oct. 24 - London, UK @ The Roundhouse
Thu. Oct. 25 - Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall
Fri. Oct. 26 - Brighton, UK @ Concorde 2
Sat. Oct. 27 - Paris, FR @ Trabendo
Tue. Oct. 30 - Copenhagen, Denmark @ Vega
Wed. Oct. 31 - Berlin, Germany @ Astra Kulturhaus

’Cómo Me Quieres’ from ‘Con Todo El Mundo’ out now on Night Time Stories / Dead Oceans Buy / Stream ‘Con Todo El Mundo' - https://khruangbin.lnk.to/contodoelmundo

Monday
May072018

Jessie Reyez presents: 'Body Count'

Jessie Reyez started off 2018 winning the Breakthrough Artist award at the Junos.  The same awards show where she took to the stage to perform 'Figures, A Reprise' with Daniel Caesar.  The latest from Jessie Reyez is 'Body Count', a song where she reminds the world to love who you want to.  She explores the idea that everyone should be equally able to embrace their sexuality, and not have to be modest.  Much like the Kiddo EP from 2017, this track makes a lasting impression instantly, and we can't get enough.