Entries in rock (589)

Friday
Dec292017

Photo of the day: Chris Cornell - Day on the Green #1, Oakland Coliseum, Oakland, CA. October 12, 1991.

 

Chris Cornell - Day on the Green #1, Oakland Coliseum, Oakland, California. October 12, 1991.

Tuesday
Nov282017

Django Django with the brand new "In Your Beat"

Django Django are back with the weird and awesome, super uptempo and energetic jam "In Your Beat". We couldn't be more excited for this new music from an always forward thinking group, and we bet the new album is going to knock it right out of the park. Enjoy:

Taken from the forthcoming album, Marble Skies. Out January 26th, available to pre order now: http://smarturl.it/PreMarbleSkies

Django Django Tour Dates:
Mon. Feb. 26 - Dundee, UK @ Fat Sams
Tue. Feb. 27 - Aberdeen, UK @ The Garage
Thu. Mar. 1 - Glasgow, UK @ SWG3
Fri. Mar. 2 - Dublin, IE @ The Tivoli
Sat. Mar. 3 - Leeds, UK @ The Church
Mon. Mar. 5 - Brussels, BE @ Ancienne Belgique
Tue. Mar. 6 - Nijmegen, NL @ Doornroosje
Wed. Mar. 7 - Amsterdam, NL @ Melkweg
Fri. Mar. 9 - Zurich, CH @ Rote Fabrik
Sat. Mar. 10 - Paris, FR @ La Cigale
Mon. Mar. 12 - Strasbourg, FR @ La Laiterie
Tue. Mar. 13 - Munich, DE @ Strom
Thu. Mar. 15 - Copenhagen, DK @ Vega
Fri. Mar. 16 - Hamburg, DE @ Gruenspan
Sat. Mar. 17 - Berlin, DE @ Festsaal Kreuzberg
Mon. Mar. 19 - Lille, FR @ Aeronef
Tue. Mar. 20 - Nottingham, UK @ Rescue Rooms
Wed. Mar. 21 - Manchester, UK @ O2 Ritz
Fri. Mar. 23 - London, UK @ The Printworks
Sat. Mar. 24 - Bristol, UK @ SWX

Monday
Nov272017

Everything by Electricity "Last Day Of The Sun"

Everything by Electricity have crafted a majestic sound. "Last Day Of The Sun" is a band from London, England who are starting to get more and more radio play and we think are headed for big things. Check this out!

Thursday
Nov232017

Brand new goodness from The Elwins!

These fine fellows have been bringing us wonderful music, and here's the next installment in their catalog of creations. "Hocus Pocus" is an uptempo, energetic indie pop JAM with a delightful lyric video, taking place in their hometown of Newmarket, Ontario.

Check this out!

Tour dates:

11/23 Montreal, QC - Casa
11/25 Ottawa, ON - 27 York
11/30 Newmarket, ON - Newmarket Theatre
12/02 Waterloo, ON - Starlight *
12/03 Toronto, ON - Mod Club *
12/07 Oshawa, ON - Oshawa Music Hall
12/08 Guelph, ON - Ebar
12/09 St. Catharines, ON - Warehouse

* with Jukebox the Ghost

Wednesday
Nov222017

Ross Blake "Golden Spherics" 

This song sounds a bit like a seamless time machine travelling through Ross Blake's musical mind, exploring eras and styles but all being centered in the same place. It's classical, it's rock, it's electronic. And not in some silly mash up type of way - it truly is a journey, and one that we highly, highly recommend.

Preorder Album: bit.ly/2ieDeak