Entries in rock (558)

Thursday
Sep142017

Brand new! Cults "I Took Your Picture With My Eyes Closed"

 

 We could not have been more pumped when new music from Cults popped up in our inbox. Until we pressed play, and quickly realized this is a band that has leveled up in a big way, and is making some of their most absolutely exciting music yet.

"I Took Your Picture With My Eyes Closed" is nothing short of incredible. Listen to this:

Order Cults latest album, 'Offering': https://Cults.lnk.to/OfferingID

Sunday
Sep102017

Beck presents 'Up All Night'

 

 This new one from Beck is like nothing we've heard from him before, but it's uptempo, catchy, fun, drum heavy goodness - and we think you're gonna be all over this one. His new record 'Color's is out mid-October, and you're about to be very excited for it:

 

Pre-order Beck’s new album ‘Colors’ available October 13: http://beck.to/colors Get ‘Colors’ Deluxe Edition Vinyl and Shop Merch: http://beck.to/shop

Tuesday
Sep052017

Jake Xerxes Fussell – "Have You Ever Seen Peaches Growing on a Sweet Potato Vine?" 

 

 We can't get enough of this optimistic, super fun folk jam from the exceptionally talented Jake Xerxes Fussell. It's an exciting, playful  tune with some seriously rich instrumentation, it's kind of the perfect way to start your day.

Enjoy:

 

 

Buy from label: (LP/CD): www.paradiseofbachelors.com/pob-031
Buy from Bandcamp (all formats): bit.ly/2jBoajv
Buy Digital (MP3/streaming): smarturl.it/PoB031

Jake Xerxes Fussell
What in the Natural World
LP/CD/Digital
PoB-031
Worldwide release date: 3/31/17

www.paradiseofbachelors.com/jake-xerxes-fussell


Thursday
Aug312017

Raener 'No Sun'

 

 The incredible quartet Raener's new single 'No Sun' is exactly that - but in the best way possible. This is a haunted future rock tune from outer space and then some. It builds up to something enormous that you super won't want to miss.

Listen to this:

 

 


(w/ Beach Fossils)
Oct. 11, Providence, RI @ the Met
Oct 12, Boston, MA @ the Sinclair
Oct 13, Montreal, QC @ the Fairmount Theater
Oct 14, Toronta, ON @ Lee's Palace
Oct 15, Detroit, MI @ Loving Touch
Oct 17, Chicago, IL @ Bottom Lounge
Oct 18, Minneapolis, MN @ Triple Rock

Tuesday
Aug292017

Brand New! Awesome! "Brother" by The Rural Alberta Advantage

 

This incredible new tune from a favorite band of ours JUST came out, and we are pretty sure that if you are into things that are great, "Brother" will be right up your alley. Make sure you see them on tour! They are INSANE live! Enjoy!

 

Pre-order The RAA's new album, The Wild, including the song Brother now:

In Canada/Europe on limited vinyl and digital at http://hyperurl.co/s3kvi0

In US on limited vinyl and digital at http://www.2lin.cc/TheWild

Buy tickets for the fall tour at theraa.com

Video Handpainted & Produced by Anne Douris 
Last Frame Pictures Inc.

Follow the band on Twitter / Instagram / Facebook @ruralalberta

 

The Rural Alberta Advantage's upcoming tour dates:
Fri Oct 20 St John's, NL @ Club One *
Sat Oct 21 Halifax, NS @ Halifax Pop/MultiPurpose Centre *
Tues Oct 24 Ottawa, ON @ Bronson Centre *
Thurs Oct 26 Waterloo, ON @ Maxwell's *
Thurs Nov 2 Cambridge, MA @ Sinclair *
Fri Nov 3 Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade *
Sat Nov 4 NYC, NY @ Bowery Ballroom *
Mon Nov 6 Washington, DC @ Rock n Roll Hotel *
Tue Nov 7 Asheville, NC @ Mothlight *
Wed Nov 8 Atlanta, GA @ The Earl *
Fri Nov 10 Nashville, TN @ The High Watt *
Sat Nov 11 Memphis, TN @ Hi Tone *
Sun Nov 12 Dallas, TX @ Dada *
Mon Nov 13 Austin, TX @ Barracuda *
Thurs Nov 16 Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar *
Fri Nov 17 Los Angeles, CA @ Troubadour *
Sat Nov 18 San Francisco, CA @ Great American Hall *
Mon Nov 20 Portland, OR @ Hawthorne Theatre *
Tue Nov 21 Seattle, WA @ Neumos *
Fri Nov 24 Vancouver, BC @ Commodore *
Sat Nov 25 Kelowna, BC @ Kelowna Community Theatre *
Mon Nov 27 Red Deer, AB @ Red Deer Memorial Centre *
Thurs Nov 30 Edmonton, AB @ Union Hall *
Fri Dec 1 Saskatoon, SK @ O'Brians *
Sat Dec 2 Winnipeg, MB @ Pyramid *
Sun Dec 3 Minneapolis, MN @ First Ave *
Wed Dec 6 Toronto, ON @ Danforth Music Hall *
* - with Yukon Blonde