Get the newest in our exclusive mix series!
#83 Oliver Wickham


---
SEARCH FINGERS ON BLAST:

---

RECENT POSTS:

---

Entries in rock (502)

Friday
Mar242017

Bleached present 'Can You Deal?'

 Bleached pick up the pace on this next amazing song 'Can You Deal?' - and further solidify our belief that they are in fact, totally fucking awesome. You need to be listening to this band:

And don't forget about 'Flipside' - which is the BEST:


Thu. Apr. 6 – Los Angeles, CA @ Echoplex
Fri. Apr. 7 – San Diego, CA @ House of Blues*
Sat. Apr. 8 – Anaheim, CA @ House of Blues*
Sun. Apr. 9 – Las Vegas, NV @ House of Blues*
Tue. Apr. 11 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore*
Wed. Apr. 12 – Sacramento, CA @ Ace of Spades*
Fri. Apr. 14 – Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom*
Sat. Apr. 15 – Vancouver, BC @ The Commodore*
Sun. Apr. 16 – Seattle, WA @ The Showbox*
Tue. Apr. 18 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The Depot*
Wed. Apr. 19 – Denver, CO @ Summit Music Hall*
Fri. Apr. 21 – St. Louis, MO @ Delmar Hall*
Sat. Apr. 22 – Minneapolis, MN @ Fine Line*
Sun. Apr. 23 – Chicago, IL @ House of Blues*
Mon. Apr. 24 – Louisville, KY @ Mercury Lounge*
Wed. Apr. 26 – Indianapolis, IN @ Deluxe (Old National Center)*
Thu. Apr. 27 – Cincinnati, OH @ Bogart’s*
Fri. Apr. 28 – Cleveland, OH @ House of Blues*
Sat. Jul. 29 – New York, NY @ Panorama Music Festival

Thursday
Mar232017

Young Galaxy 'Stay For Real'

 Young Galaxy, who we absolutely love, are back with more. We can never contain our excitement when our favorite artists stay extra prolific AND experiment with their sound. Honestly, what could be more exciting?

 The Montreal band are definitely doing some exploring, both sonically and rhythmically on this one, and we think you owe it to yourself to give it a listen:

 

Spotify: spoti.fi/2mM4628
iTunes: apple.co/2ndLANq

From Young Galaxy:

We are proud to be able to partner with Plus One (www.plus1.org). Proceeds from the sale of the song will go to defending the rights of the marginalized through Pivot Legal Society (Canada), ACLU Nationwide (USA), and W.A.V.E (EU).

 

 

Monday
Mar132017

Alyeska present 'Motel State of Mind'

 Coming outta Los Angeles, Alyeska are a brilliant trio who in our opinion, make beautiful dreamy indie rock life soundtracking goodness. Their new song 'Motel State of Mind' is a perfect example, said to be heavily influenced by The Replacements.  It makes us wanna listen to every single thing by both of these bands.

Sunday
Feb262017

Cartoon Lizard present 'Not Punk Not Raw'

Cartoon Lizard hails from Victoria, B.C. and something about their sound is perfectly fitting for the place they call home.  The psychedelic meets pop sound is a welcome new vibe in the sometimes overwhelming world of music.  'Not Punk Not Raw' comes from an upcoming project, and it's their first song of 2017.  Check it out below, get it here, and watch for more this year!

Sunday
Feb262017

Flagship 'Mexican Jackpot'

 Check out this new upbeat gem of a jam from Charlotte, North Carolina two piece rock outfit Flagship. 'Mexican Jackpot' is a complex story told from a couple perspectives - give it a listen!

Download the single now:
http://www.fanlink.to/FlagshipMexican...

http://www.flagshipofficial.com
http://www.facebook.com/flagshipoffic...
http://twitter.com/flagshipoffcl
http://instagram.com/flagship