Entries in rhymesayers (32)


13 Atmosphere Tracks That Blow Our Minds, Every Time:

Rhymesayers Entertainment celebrated their 20th anniversary recently, here's 13 reasons why we love the hip hop duo Atmosphere who helped start it all!

1. Modern Man's Hustle

2. Guns And Cigarettes

3. Scapegoat

4. Smart Went Crazy

5. Angelface

6. Little Man

7. Vampires

8. If I Was Santa Clause

9. The Loser Wins

10. YGM

11. Sound Is Vibration

12. National Disgrace

13. Always Coming Back Home To You


Six Aesop Rock Tracks We Will Love Forever


A prolific, trailblazing and introspective MC and producer, Aesop Rock has ALWAYS done things different.  He's an eccentric but clearly very humble juggernaut on the mic with one of the most unique voices in the game.  Here's five of our favorites.


6. No Regrets



5. Rickety Rackety f. Camu Tao & El P



4. The Tugboat Complex



3. Big Bang



2. 11:35 f. Mr. Lif



1. None Shall Pass



Blueprint "Great Eyedeas Never Die"

The super Printmatic MC Blueprint is always making great music, always touring, and always has amazing projects on the go.  Right here we have his tribute to the late, great Eyedea in a heartfelt and honest tune "Great Eyedeas Never Die".  We love it.  Rest In Peace Eyedea!

Get album here: http://bit.ly/1w6N4eK | Download "Great Eyedeas Never Die" for free here:http://bit.ly/1FP93uO

Blueprint's new album "KING NO CROWN" will be out April 28th, 2015.


Video directed by Blueprint

Blueprint "King No Crown" Tour Dates:

Fri. May 1st - Fairborn, OH @ One Eyed Jacks | http://on.fb.me/1N4u8lp
Sat. May 2nd - Columbus, OH @ Brothers Drake | http://on.fb.me/1xetwWC
Thur. May 21st - Evansville, IN @ PG | http://on.fb.me/1xetA8x
Fri. May 22nd - Harrisburg, PA @ Appalachian Brewing Co | http://on.fb.me/1HwouVk
Sat. May 23rd - Washington, DC - Heaven & Hell | http://on.fb.me/1Iq1rN4
Sun. May 24th - Raleigh, NC @ The Pour House | http://on.fb.me/1N4v0qd
Mon. May 25th - Charlotte, NC @ Snug Harbor | http://on.fb.me/1FT8QVD
Wed. May 27th - Nashville, TN @ The Stone Fox | http://on.fb.me/1bqhNun
Thur. May 28th - Knoxville, TN @ Long Branch | http://on.fb.me/1Cm4Lb6
Fri. May 29th - Boone, NC @ The Local | http://on.fb.me/1Hz8e9A
Sat. May 30th - Asheville, NC @ Timo's House | http://on.fb.me/1BoSOg2
Sun. May 31st - Columbia, SC @ Back Alley | http://on.fb.me/1HwsJjO
Mon. June 1st - Atlanta, GA @ 529 | http://on.fb.me/1y11j0r
Wed. June 3rd - Gainesville, FL @ The Backyard | http://on.fb.me/1Bgj7Gc
Thur. June 4th - Orlando, FL @ The Social | http://on.fb.me/1ENf2gb
Fri. June 5th - Jacksonville, FL @ Rain Dogs | http://on.fb.me/1bqinrV
Sat. June 6th - Fort Myers Beach, FL @ Nervous Nellie's | http://on.fb.me/1BKHzP1
Sun. June 7th - Dunedin, FL @ The Dunedin Brewery (FREE SHOW) | http://on.fb.me/1FzPxSw
Fri. June 12th - Austin, TX @ Flamingo Cantina | http://on.fb.me/1bqisMh
Sat. June 13th - San Antonio, TX @ Fitzgerald's | http://on.fb.me/1BoT2Uw
Sun. June 14th - Fort Worth, TX @ Lola's | http://on.fb.me/1BoT3Yp
Wed June 17th - Albuquerque, NM @ Burt's Tiki Lounge | http://on.fb.me/1C7w3Rf
Thur. June 18th - Santa Fe, NM @ The Underground at Evangelo's | http://on.fb.me/1HzafCF
Fri. June 19th - Colorado Springs, CO @ Flux Capacitor | http://on.fb.me/19hqZ2z
Sat. June 20th - Denver, CO @ Moe's | http://on.fb.me/1bqiDqQ
Sun. June 21st - Grand Junction, CO @ Mesa Theater | http://on.fb.me/1xev2YB

Rhymesayers at SXSW

You can't help but be inspired by these fun loving, hard working, super talented folks.  Happy 20th Anniversary Rhymesayers Entertainment!


Soundset 2015 Lineup announced!


Tickets are on sale Saturday March 7th, 11am Central Standard Time to the general public through www.ticketweb.com and Fifth Element. General admission tickets are $62 ($4 facility fee and parking are included in ticket price) VIP options for $140 (Including $4 facility fee and parking) are also available!