Get the newest in our exclusive mix series!
#83 Oliver Wickham





Entries in Prefuse 73 (8)


Prefuse 73 ft. James Tillman: 'Silver & Gold'

Sacrifices will be the first new Prefuse 73 album since 2015.  The album features James Tillman on vocals for the song 'Silver & Gold', the second single from the record.  "Basinskitarian" is the first single, followed by this masterpiece that somehow crosses over between ambient and folk.  There's always been something that made Guillermo Scott Herren's music special.  While it's damn near impossible to define, it's quite evident you'll find a lot more of it when Sacrifices is released on May 25th on Lex Records.  Preorder it here.


Prefuse 73: 'Prime Meridian Narcissism'


Prefuse 73's trilogy of EP's is set to conclude with the release of 'Every Colour of Darkness' on August 1st.  The second single from the final chapter is 'Prime Meridian Narcissim', a track that echoes the early music that helped define Prefuse 73.  The LP is available for preorder now! Don't miss your chance to get your hands on this masterpiece!



Prefuse 73: "Forsyth Gardens"

"Forsyth Gardens" is the newest release from Prefuse 73.  It's a beginning, part of a trilogy of releases coming this year.  This record was released last week in conjunction with a career spanning interview with Fact.  The next release comes out on May 12th entitled "Rivington Não Rio".  This music finds the elusive Guillermo Scott Herren embracing a warm and yet still explorative side of his music.  Listen below and get it here!



Travels In Constants vol. 25: Prefuse 73

Travels In Constants is an institution, a series of EPs released by Temporary Residence Limited from 1999 onward.  The original plan was 24 EPs, and since the project spread out over so many years the label decided to release a free EP as a bonus.  They couldn't have made a better choice of producer for their grand finale, than Prefuse 73...

This is yours free and we highly recommend you check out more from Temporary Residence Limited...



PREVIEW: Prefuse 73, Nosaj Thing + FaltyDL live in Toronto

The Yellow Fear tour is the first adventure for the newly minted Yellow Year Recordings.  It features label founder Guillermo Scott Herren, also known as Prefuse 73 and follows the release of 'Sons of the Morning vol. 1'.  This first edition of the collaborative series is Herren's work with Los Angeles artist Teebs, and it's cause of many repeat listens for us.

The series will continue as Herren collaborates with other explorers and experimenters, all who have one craft in common; the beat.  Two such artists join Prefuse 73 on this tour, and they are Nosaj Thing and Falty DL.  Incredible artists in their own right, Nosaj Thing has released 2 full length solo efforts and produced tracks for artists like Kendrick Lamar, Kid Cudi, Busdriver and Nocando of the Hellfyre Club, and most recently Chance the Rapper.  FaltyDL has released 3 solo records, 2 for Planet Mu, and 2013's 'Hardcourage' on Ninja Tune.

These three artists have such an incredibly vast and varied catalog that it is difficult to select top picks to show off at a time like this.  Experience the lush soundscapes that these artists create on the only Canadian tour date for the Yellow Fear tour.  This is an extreme privilege to attend, and one we've been looking forward to for some time.  Do not delay.  Get your tickets for the show this Friday, January 31st and we'll see you at the Hoxton.