Entries in Los Angeles (117)

Thursday
Oct222015

Nocando 'Alaska'

 Nocando is a powerhouse of an mc who is both super smart AND all about the raw goodness, which makes him one of the freshest rappers out there. If you ask us. This new tune 'Alaska' is another sure shot in his collection that is filled with them.

Friday
Sep042015

Photo of the day: Maluca Mala live at Echoplex (by Ryan Bussard)

 

©Ryan Bussard

Shot for Grimy Goods

Friday
Aug282015

Anna Lunoe B2B Mija for Mixmag LA

 We cannot even begin to describe the insanity that is this set. Anna Lunoe and Mija prove once again what heavy hitters they are when it comes to mixing a whole bunch of different vibes together seamlessly and setting off a huge party in the best way. Get ready to have your mind blown by the best teamwork imaginable.

Thursday
Aug272015

Dam Funk - Glyde 2nyte (Single & Bonus Tracks)

 The man himself is back at it (of course), with a brand new slew of tracks fronted by the sure hit 'Glyde 2nyte'.  It appears to us that Dam Funk never stops working, so naturally he just keeps releasing more and more original, super funky and soul music.  We commend someone who can work this hard and continue to produce music of the utmost quality.

DAM-FUNK TOUR DATES 2015

Fri, Sep. 4: San Diego - The Casbah 
Sat, Sep. 5: Los Angeles - Teragram Ballroom  
Sun, Sep. 6: San Francisco - The Independent  
Tue, Sep. 8: Portland - Doug Fir  
Thr, Sep. 9: Vancouver, BC - Venue  
Sat, Sep. 12: Jackson, WY - Pink Garter  
Sun, Sep. 13: Salt Lake City - Urban Lounge  
Tue, Sep. 15: Denver - Cervantes  

Thr, Sep. 17: Amman, Jordan - Canvas (*Dam-Funk Solo/DJ) 
Fri, Sep. 18: Dubai, UAE - Majestic Hotel (*Dam-Funk Solo/DJ)

Fri, Oct. 9: Milan, Italy - Biko 
Sat, Oct. 10: Bologna, Italy - Robot Festival 
Tue, Oct. 13: Poznan, Poland - Projekt LAB
Wed, Oct. 14: Warsaw, Poland - Milosc 
Thr, Oct. 15: Sofia, Bulgaria - Reelfeel @ Studio Orpheus 
Fri, Oct. 16: Gent, Belgium - Democrazy @ kerk 
Sat, Oct. 17: Amsterdam - Dance Event @ Disco Dolly (DJ Set) 
Tue, Oct. 20 - London - XOYO 
Thr, Oct. 22: Dublin - Sugar Club 
Fri, Oct. 23: Bristol, UK - Simple Things @ Lantern, Colston Hall 
Sat, Oct. 24: Paris - Bellevilloise 
Sun, Oct. 25: Basel, CH - Kaserne im Exil @ Union 
Wed, Oct. 28: Berlin - Gretchen 
Thr, Oct. 29: Cologne - Roxy 
Fri, Oct. 30: Pandora, Utrecht - Catch
Sat, Oct. 31: Hamburg - Uberjazz Festival

Tus, Nov. 17: Tokyo, Japan - Billboard Live 
Thr, Nov. 19: Osaka, Japan - Billboard Live 

www.stonesthrow.com/damfunk

Sunday
Aug232015

Photo of the day: Classic Freestyle Fellowship

Page 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 24 Next 5 Entries »