Entries in Los Angeles (109)

Thursday
Feb232017

Bleached present 'Flipside'

 Delightfully grungy and noisy rock and roll is in store from the incredible Bleached. 'Flipside' is addictive and awesome right away. Immediately.

The new ep 'Can You Deal' is out March 3rd on Dead Oceans, and it's gonna be so awesome.

Bleached Tour Dates –
Thu. Apr. 6 – Los Angeles, CA @ Echoplex
Fri. Apr. 7 – San Diego, CA @ House of Blues*
Sat. Apr. 8 – Anaheim, CA @ House of Blues*
Sun. Apr. 9 – Las Vegas, NV @ House of Blues*
Tue. Apr. 11 – San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore*
Wed. Apr. 12 – Sacramento, CA @ Ace of Spades*
Fri. Apr. 14 – Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom*
Sat. Apr. 15 – Vancouver, BC @ The Commodore*
Sun. Apr. 16 – Seattle, WA @ The Showbox*
Tue. Apr. 18 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The Depot*
Wed. Apr. 19 – Denver, CO @ Summit Music Hall*
Fri. Apr. 21 – St. Louis, MO @ Delmar Hall*
Sat. Apr. 22 – Minneapolis, MN @ Fine Line*
Sun. Apr. 23 – Chicago, IL @ House of Blues*
Mon. Apr. 24 – Louisville, KY @ Mercury Lounge*
Wed. Apr. 26 – Indianapolis, IN @ Deluxe (Old National Center)*
Thu. Apr. 27 – Cincinnati, OH @ Bogart’s*
Fri. Apr. 28 – Cleveland, OH @ House of Blues*
Sat. Jul. 29 – New York, NY @ Panorama Music Festival
 
*w/ The Damned
 
Pre-order “Can You Deal?” EP –
https://bleached.lnk.to/canyoudeal
 
Pre-order “Can You Deal?” Zine -- 
http://www.canyoudealzine.com/


Tuesday
Jan032017

Photo of the day: Sunset Boulevard, 1925

Saturday
Nov052016

Mark Johns: 'Molino' EP on OWSLA

Mark Johns released her debut EP this week on OWSLA.  She's made waves with her selection of covers and originals released on her Soundcloud.  These songs are evocative of longing, and were written after Johns moved to Los Angeles to pursue her life of music.  Listen below and download 'Molino' here!

 

Saturday
Aug272016

Paul Bergmann '100 Years'

 Paul Bergmann is a fascinating solo artist from Los Angeles. '100 Years' is a gritty, honest song with magnificent vocals and loose, sparse, and awesome guitar. More greatness soon from Paul Bergmann!

http://www.paulbergmann.com

Tuesday
Jun282016

Luna Shadows: 'Waves' from the 'Summertime' EP

Luna Shadows is a relatively new artist, who somehow in this digital age manages to remain mysterious, all the while captivating a growing audience.  From a quiet debut with the first single, to the recent announcement of the 'Summertime' EP Luna Shadows seems to have her own way of doing things.  The at times unorthodox approach is the perfect match for her irreverent music.  'Waves's is the latest track, and with it comes the news of this music finally seeing official release.  'Summertime' collects the first four singles in one place.  The Echo Park based artist is making a big impression with her music, and soon enough this bold new release will get Luna Shadows the attention she so deserves.

 

Get Luna Shadows' 'Summertime' EP on iTunes July 1st. Preorder now and get 'Waves'

facebook
twitter
instagram