Tuesday
Oct092018

Lando Chill presents 'Fauna'

Lando Chill is about to release his new album Black Ego on Friday.  His ambitious new record brings a wide variety of influences and unique lyrical perspective.  'Fauna' brings some serious intensity, with a strange, enchanting beat and a dynamic flow.  You'll need to rewind this one back a few times to catch everything that's going on here, and we sure can't get enough.  Listen to 'Fauna' below and preorder the album here.

Wednesday
Oct032018

Ekali presents the 'Crystal Eyes' EP

 

Ekali's Crystal Eyes is one dreamy new release, and these 6 bring you into a beautiful new world.  This is the Vancouver artists debut release after establishing a name for himself with an impressive array of remixes and co-productions.  The EP includes a couple of recent singles along with some tracks that make for a cohesive listen from beginning to end, highlighted by the new single 'Forgot How To Dream' featuring K. Flay.  You can listen to this one below or click here to find it on your favourite streaming service.  

Sunday
Sep302018

The legendary duo The Pack A.D. present 'Woke Up Weird'

 The Pack A.D. take you on a journey in this new video.  'Woke Up Weird' starts off that way and only gets weirder as it progresses.  It's the first track from their album Dollhouse, and it's a favourite from the Vancouver duo.  They bring yet another influence from the world of horror, and it's way too perfect for this song.  Watch the video for 'Woke Up Weird' below, and get Dollhouse here.  Don't forget to check for tour dates near you!

WEBSITE| TWITTER| FACEBOOK| INSTAGRAM

Sept 30 Neptoon Records - Vancouver, B.C. -  Instore playing of songs from Tintype 
Oct 11 9th Ward - Buffalo, NY
Oct 12 Pauly's Hotel - Albany, NY
Oct 13 ONCE Somerville - Boston, MA
Oct 14 Portland House of Music - Portland, ME
Oct 15 Mercury Lounge - New York, NY
Oct 17 Kung Fu Necktie - Philadelphia, PA
Oct 18 Smiling Moose - Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 20 The Pinch - Washington, DC
Oct 21 Pour House - Raleigh, NC
Oct 22 Smiths Olde Town - Atlanta, GA
Oct 24 Gasa Gasa - New Orleans, LA
Oct 26 The Sundown - Dallas, TX
Oct 27 Maxine's - Hot Springs, AK
Oct 29 Magnolia Bar - Louisville, KY
Oct 30 Ready Room - St. Louis, MO
Oct 31 Vaudeville Mews - Des Moines, IA
Nov 2 Brickhause Tavern - Stevens Point, WI
Sunday
Sep302018

Courtney Barnett: 'Charity'

Courtney Barnett's album Tell Me How You Really Feel has earned her some well deserved attention. 'Charity' is one of the standout tracks on the album, and  today we've got the video.  It follows Courtney and her band from a performance along Toronto's waterfront, to radio interviews, onto a live show late at night.  The video feels like it gives a glimpse at the person behind the music, and we just can't get enough. Watch for Courtney Barnett on tour near you this fall, check out the dates below.

'Charity' is taken from Courtney Barnett's album 'Tell Me How You Really Feel' out now! https://courtney-barnett.lnk.to/storeID

Out on Milk! Records, Marathon Artists and Mom+Pop

 http://courtneybarnett.com.au/ -- Follow: https://lnk.to/CB-FollowID

 

USA and Canada

Sat 29 Sept - Ogden Theatre, Denver ++
Sun 30 Sept - Ogden Theatre, Denver  ++
Tues 2 Oct - The Van Buren, Phoenix ++
Wed 3 Oct - The Observatory North Park, San Diego ++
Fri 5 Oct - The Greek Theatre, Los Angeles ++
Mon 8 Oct - Paramount Theatre, Seattle ++
Tues 9 Oct - Vogue Theatre, Vancouver ++
Wed 10 Oct - Vogue Theatre, Vancouver ++
Thurs 11 Oct - Crystal Ballroom, Portland ++
Fri 12 Oct - Crystal Ballroom, Portland++
Sun 14 Oct - Treasure Island Music Festival, Oakland
Wed 17 Oct - Pabst Theatre, Milwaukee ++
Thurs 18 Oct - Riviera Theatre, Chicago ++
Fri 19 Oct - Stage AE, Pittsburgh ++
Sun 21 Oct - House of Blues, Boston ++
Tues 23 Oct - The Fillmore, Philadelphia ++
Thurs 25 Oct - Marathon Music Works, Nashville ++
Sat 27 Oct - TX at Stubb's, Austin ++

UK and Europe

Thur 1 Nov - Berlin at Huxleys Neue Welt, Berlin +
Sat 3 Nov - Kagelbanan, Stockholm +
Sun 4 Nov – Vega, Copenhagen +
Mon 5 Nov - Rockerfeller Music Hall, Oslo +
Wed 7 Nov - Casino De Paris, Paris +
Fri 9 Nov - Schlachthof, Wiesbaden +
Sun 11 Nov - Sonic City Festival, Kortrijk +
Mon 12 Nov - Olympia Theatre, Dublin +
Wed 14 Nov - O2 Brixton Academy, London +
Thur 15 Nov - O2 Academy, Oxford +
Fri 16 Nov - The Dome, Brighton+
Sun 18 Nov - The Great Hall, Cardiff+
Mon 19 Nov - O2 Academy 1, Birmingham +
Tue 20 Nov - O2 Academy, Glasgow +
Wed 21 Nov - Northumbria University, Newcastle +

* with East Brunswick All Girls Choir
++ with Waxahatchee
+ with Laura Jean

 

Sunday
Sep302018

Illingsworth: 'You're No Fun'

Illingsworth just dropped his new album on Mello Music Group, and You're No Fun is essential listening.  This record is mostly instrumental, but features verses from Illingsworth and special guests Open Mike Eagle and Denmark Vessey.  Take in this cool new project from the Detroit lyricst/producer below, check out the video for 'Greens', and check out more incredible music.