VIDEO: Whitney 'Used To Be Lonely'

Whitney have another new song, and it comes in the form of the video for 'Used To Be Lonely'.  It's a beautiful telling of love, and the space it can leave behind.  Brilliantly shot and edited, this illustrates the memories a place can evoke, of those you've been there with before.  'Used To Be Lonely' is from the upcoming album Forever Turned Around, which is out August 30th on Secretly Canadian.  Check out the video below and pre-order the album here.   

Website | Instagram | Twitter | Facebook


Dave East presents: 'Survival Pacc'

The Harlem rapper Dave East brings you the double single project Survival Pacc featuring guest appearances by Gunna and Max B.  This one comes ahead of the multi-talented artist's debut album Survival, due to arrive in the fall.  'Everyday' and 'Wanna Be A G' show different sides of Dave East as an artist, and you can also check out the album trailer here.  For a bit more, catch a glimpse of Dave East as Method Man in the upcoming Hulu series Wu-Tang: An American Saga here.





Homeshake // Like Mariah (Jessy Lanza Remix) (Official Video)


Jessy Lanza's new remix of 'Like Mariah' by Homeshake is nothing short of incredible. It's a glorious and intricate mess of styles from both artists, and it comes together in such an original and intriguing way, we have to keep listening over and over again just so we can attempt to wrap our heads around what's going on here. We love it!



Remix Album Tracklist:
1. All Night Long (Ciel's Daylight Savings Mix)
2. Just Like My (TayePal Mix)
3. Other Than (TayePal Mix)
4. Like Mariah (Jessy Lanza Remix)
5. Nothing Could Be Better (Foodman Remix)
6. Another Thing (LH Mix)
7. Just Like My (Project Pablo Remix)
8. Another Thing (Cecile Believe Mix)
9. (Secret Track) (DJ PayPal Secret Remix)


"Like Mariah (Jessy Lanza Remix)" is from the digital album 'Helium Remixes' available from Sinderlyn Records Listen here:
Artwork and animation by Nicole Ginelli @nicole.ginelli
More From Homeshake: Nothing Could Be Better:
Every Single Thing:

Skrillex and Alvin Risk 'Fuji Opener'


Skrillex and Alvin Risk are still doin' the damn thing. Still making huge beats with a ton of noise and chaos and super loud goodness. Fuji Opener is a multifaceted new banger from the new Skrillex EP Show Tracks, and you're gonna love it.


The official audio for Skrillex - Fuji Opener (feat. Alvin Risk) From the EP, Show Tracks Out now via OWSLA/Atlantic Records Stream/download Skrillex - Show Tracks:

NEW from Joel Ortiz: 'Captain' 

Joell Ortiz has a new album called Monday due out on August 30th.  Today we've got 'Captain' produced by the Heatmakerz.  This track is tough, and it's the second single following 'Learn You' featuring Big K.R.I.T.  This veteran Brooklyn MC is poised to release his dopest project yet when Monday drops.  Listen to 'Captain' below, and click here to grab that free download, and pre-order the album.